Share this
1 2 3 4


Temporary Absence Voting Form

Statements of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll


Notice of Appointment of Election Agents


Derry and Strabane Local Government District Intention to Publish Notice of Election

Local Government Elections 2014

The Election for the Derry and Strabane Local Government District will be held on Thursday 22nd May 2014.

The number of district Councillors to be elected for each district electoral area comprised in the Derry and Strabane Local Government District are:

  • Ballyarnett (6)
  • Derg (5)
  • Faughan (5)
  • Foyleside (5)
  • The Moor (5)
  • Waterside (7)
  • Sperrin (7)
Download Local Elections Polling Day - Election Timetable Thursday 22 May 2014

Candidate Information

Prospective Candidates can download copies of all required nomination papers. Alternatively a hard copy of the nomination pack can be obtained from the Council’s Corporate Services Directorate. Prospective candidates are advised to make an appointment to submit their nomination papers by telephoning Brege McLaughlin, Corporate Services Directorate, 71376514.

Nomination Documentation

Additional Information

  • Candidate Training: A Local Council Candidate Seminar will be delivered by the Electoral Office for Northern Ireland on Tuesday 8 April 2014 from 7- 9pm in the Guildhall Derry
  • Electoral Office Registration and ID Clinic will be held in Lisnagelvin Leisure Centre on Thursday 13 March 2014 from 10.30am – 2.30pm.

advice & information

quick links

Find the service you need below



Register here for your monthly ezine and keep updated on Council projects and initiatives
Share this
1 2 3 4