Share this
1 2 3 4

Biodiversity Events

Download Faughan Valley Heritage Events Calendar 2012

January

Hedgerow Management Workshop

Date: Thursday 26th January 
Time: 19:00 – 21:00
Location: RAPID

 

February

Control of Rhododendron Workshop

Date: Friday 10th February
Time: 13:00 – 16:00
Location: Claudy Country Park

 

Nest Box Challenge

Date: Saturday 18th February
Time: 14:00 – 16:00
Location: Muff Glen

 

March

Red Squirrel Education Trail

Date: Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd March
Time: 09:30 – 15:00
Location: Prehen Wood

 

Wildlife Gardening Workshop

Date: Saturday 10th March
Time: 11:00 – 13:00
Location: Park Recycling Centre

 

Recycling Art Event

Date: Saturday 10th March
Time: 14:00 – 16:00
Location: Park Recycling Centre

 

Invasive Alien Species Workshop

Date: Thursday 22nd March
Time: 19:30 – 21:00
Location: Park

 

Guided Bat Walk

Date: Friday 30th March
Time: 18:30 – 20:30
Location: Gransha Wood

 

Tree Art

Date: Saturday 31st March
Time: 14:00 – 16:00
Location: Gransha Wood

 

April

Magnificent Mammals Event

Date: Saturday 21st April
Time: 13:00 – 15:00
Location: Learmount Forest

 

May

Dawn Chorus

Date: Saturday 12th May
Time: 06:00 – 08:00
Location: Gransha Wood

 

July

CLIPPER Festival

Date: Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th July
Time: 12:00 – 18:00
Location: Quay

 

June

Invasive Species Training

Date: Tuesday 12th June
Time: 10:00 – 15:00
Location: St Columb’s Park

 

August

River Discovery Day

Date: Friday 17th August
Time: 12:00 – 15:00
Location: Loughs Agency

 

September

Red Squirrel Day

Date: Saturday 29th September
Time: 13:00 – 15:00
Location: Muff Glen

 

October

Bat Detecting

Date: Tuesday 30th October
Time: 18:00 – 20:00
Location: Gransha Wood





advice & information

quick links

Find the service you need below

Services
Go

E-zine

Register here for your monthly ezine and keep updated on Council projects and initiatives
Share this
1 2 3 4